The Manila Major Grand Finals Champion : OG

OG has won the Manila Major, winning 3 games to 1 against Team Liquid in a best of 5 series. On Saturday, June 11, LGD Gaming won against MVP Phoenix, winning 2 to 1 in match two of the fourth round of the lower bracket.

We also saw teams OG and Newbee fight it out on the battlefield, with OG acquiring a place at the final battle by winning 2 to 1. Finally, Team Liquid dominated LGD Gaming to clinch its spot in the lower bracket final against Newbee. At the end of the lower bracket final, we saw Team Liquid win against Newbee 2-1! The grand final began around 3:00 pm, and was a best of 5 fight. As of 8:06 pm, OG has defeated Team Liquid 3-1. The winner of the Manila Major is OG! They are the first team to ever repeat-win a Valve major tournament.
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment